Culligan® Water Softeners

Stop the damaging effects of hard water today!

Soft Water Solutions

Culligan® Aquasential™ Water Softeners protect against the most common water problem in North America - hard water. Our high-quality, efficient water softeners are the best solution to the damaging, expensive effects of hard water. Say goodbye to dry skin, spotted glassware and high water heating bills when you rent or buy a Culligan® Aquasential™ Water Softener!
Water softening utilizes a process called "ion exchange" to remove dissolved hard water minerals such as calcium, magnesium, iron and manganese. These minerals can't be trapped by a filter, so a molecular reaction is required. Water softeners have resin beads that hold onto sodium, and as the hard water flows through the resin, the sodium is swapped for the hard water minerals. The hard water minerals are trapped in the softener and a trace amount of sodium flows out with the softened water.
Culligan® Aquasential™ Water Softeners are easy to use and maintain - there are no filters to change or flush. Simply fill with salt when needed, knowing that Culligan's advanced regeneration technology reduces overall salt use. Find out how much a Culligan® Aquasential™ Water Softener could save you with our savings calculator .
Culligan now offers the Culligan Connect™ app, linking your phone to data from your Culligan High-Efficiency Water Softener. This allows you to access real time information on water usage and salt levels and send you alerts for unexpected changes in flow, saving time and money. Learn more about the groundbreaking Culligan Connect™ app.

Benefits of a Culligan® Aquasential™ Water Softener
  • Provides a continuous supply of soft water for your entire house
  • Reduces soap residue on hair and skin
  • Leaves clothes brighter and soft to the touch
  • Makes household cleaning easier and less expensive
  • Prevents hard water spots on glassware, dishes and utensils
  • Reduces soap scum and scaling on faucets, sinks and tubs
  • Reduces water heating bills
  • Increases the lifespan of water-using appliances
High Efficiency Water Softener

Popular Culligan® Water Softener Models

The NEW Culligan® Aquasential™ Select Series™ Water Softeners - Feature low voltage operation, demand regeneration and state-of-the-art electronic controls to efficiently soften water and extend the lifespan of your pipes and home appliances.
The NEW Culligan® Aquasential™ Smart High Efficiency (HE) Water Softener - Say hello to the world's most efficient water softener.* App-connected technology monitors water flow, daily water usage and salt levels, notifying you when salt is running low.
The Culligan® High-Efficiency (HE) Water Softener - Features state-of-the-art technology, saving up to 46% on water, salt, and electricity. The world's most efficient water softener. Also available as a twin/progressive unit, allowing you to soften more water, quickly.
The Culligan® Medallist Water Softener - Features solid construction and seamless plumbing integration, providing dependable, affordable everyday water softening.

Learn more about the NEW Aquasential™ Water Softener by Culligan:

Culligan Pricing
Every Culligan® Aquasential™ Water Softener System and installation plan is customized based on your water treatment needs. Your local Culligan Man™ will review the hardness of your water, the size of your household and even your home's plumbing before recommending the perfect water softening solution for you and your budget.
Contact your local Culligan Man™ for rental and purchase pricing today!
*HE Softener when configured with proportional up flow brining with Aqua-Sensor®.
This product can help solve the following water problems.

Latest Blog Posts

What Clients Say
Dont have to walk thru a grocery store with my jugs. Just drive up & its 14 cents cheaper a gallon than where I get it in Lake Crystal. The only down side is if you just want to fill an off size bottle there's waste because it's in gallon increments only.
Culligan Customer
J Wurmnest
- Culligan Customer
Edit Domain
id 274
domain culliganmn.com
name Culligan of Southern Minnesota
logo
type local
theme local
country US
status staging
facebook_link
twitter_link
youtube_link
instagram_link
blog_link
bill_pay_link https://www.culliganmn.com/services/online-bill-pay
bill_pay_text View or Pay Bill
location_pages ["774", "920", "955", "982", "1001", "1213", "1307", "1308"]
locations_in_navigation 1
google_api_key
google_analytics_id UA-208234982-1
google_optimize_container_id OPT-TM838BC
google_site_verification
cities ["Mankato MN", "Fairmont MN", "Jackson MN", "Madelia MN", "Redwood Falls MN", "Marshall MN", "Slayton MN", "Tracy MN", "Amboy MN", "East Chain MN"]
states ["Minnesota"]
regions ["southern Minnesota"]
keywords ["Culligan", "Culligan water filters", "Culligan water softeners", "Culligan reverse osmosis systems", "Culligan bottled water"]
emails []
forced_dealer_id
tracking_phone
integrations {"site_id": "1"}
ad_roll 0
dialogtech_sourcetrak_enabled 1
form_customization {}
meta []
notes []
created_at 2021-09-17 17:00:37
updated_at 2022-04-29 19:26:49
deleted_at
Edit Page
id 27
name Water Softeners
link culligan-water-softeners
full_link /culligan-products/culligan-water-softeners
external_link
target
parent_id 31
original_id
sort_weight 10
status published
type navigation
template single-column-with-sidebar
title Culligan<sup>®</sup> Water Softeners
subtitle Stop the damaging effects of hard water today!
featured_image /content/images/water-softeners-large.png
icon fas fa-tint
exclude_from_sitemap 0
components ["blogs", "problems", "sidebar-above", "sidebar-siblings", "sidebar-water-problems", "splash", "testimonials"]
product_interest water_softener
meta {"icon":"fas fa-tint","brief":"Say goodbye to dry skin, spotted glassware and high water heating bills when you rent or buy a Culligan&reg; Water Softener!","title":"Water Softeners and Water Softener Rentals | Culligan {{ $_domain->city(1) }}","keywords":null,"description":"Water softeners are the ultimate solution to your hard water problems. Contact Culligan in {{ $_domain->city(1) }} for answers to your hard water problems."}
created_at 2021-03-22 20:17:42
updated_at 2022-03-30 15:32:57
deleted_at
ID Title Link Parent Original Weight
1 Home Page / 0
2 Common Water Problems /water-problems 3000
3 Hard Water /water-problems/hard-water 2 10
4 Bad Tasting Water /water-problems/bad-tasting-water 2 30
5 High Iron Water /water-problems/high-iron-water 2 40
6 Acid Water /water-problems/acid-water 2 50
7 About Culligan /about 5000
8 Timer Settings & Manuals /help-guides/timer-settings-manuals 15 40
9 Culligan<sup>® </sup>Commercial & Industrial /culligan-products/industrial-commercial-water-treatment 31 999
11 Contact Your Culligan Man /contact-your-water-expert 6000
12 Culligan History /about/culligan-history 7 20
14 Culligan Services /services 2000
15 Help Guide /help-guides 4000
16 Answers to Common Water Questions /help-guides/water-faqs 15 10
17 Water Terms /help-guides/water-terms 15 20
18 Free Water Test /services/free-water-test 14 30
19 Water Quality Standards /help-guides/water-quality-standards 15 30
22 Smelly Water /water-problems/smelly-water 2 20
25 Service & Repair /services/culligan-service-repairs 14 50
26 Culligan Coupons & Special Promotions /services/culligan-coupons-specials 14 900
27 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Water Softeners /culligan-products/culligan-water-softeners 31 10
30 Search Results /search 0
31 Culligan Products /culligan-products 1000
33 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Whole Home Systems /culligan-products/culligan-whole-home-systems 31 30
34 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Systems /culligan-products/culligan-reverse-osmosis-drinking-water-systems 31 40
35 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Bottleless Coolers /culligan-products/culligan-bottleless-coolers 31 50
36 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Bottled Water Coolers /culligan-products/culligan-bottled-water-coolers 31 60
37 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Bottled Water /culligan-products/culligan-bottled-water 31 70
39 Water and Salt Delivery /services/culligan-water-delivery 14 60
43 Your Local Culligan Dealer Results /dealer-locator 0
46 Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 0
80 Softener Bypass Videos /help-guides/bypass-videos 15 50
85 Customer Satisfaction Surveys /services/customer-satisfaction-surveys 14 80
183 Sitemap /site-structure 0
191 Hydration Calculator /help-guides/hydration-calculator-water-products 15 1000
255 Well Water Testing /services/well-water-testing 14 31
256 Culligan ClearLink PRO™ /clearlink-pro 0
259 Water Contaminants /water-problems/water-contaminants-101 2 0
261 Bottled Water Green Alternatives /bottled-water-green-alternatives 0
280 You don’t have to live with water problems. /solutions 0
295 Culligan Connect App /culligan-connect-app 0
305 Why Choose Culligan? /about/why-choose-culligan 7 30
367 Culligan COVID-19 Update /covid-19-update 0
443 Apply Online /about/careers/apply-online 45 0
591 Salt Delivery Sale /salt-sale 424 0
1333 Culligan<sup>®</sup> Water Filters /culligan-products/culligan-water-filters 31 32 20
1435 Culligan Connected Home /services/culligan-connected-home 14 379 2900
1446 Emergency Service /services/emergency-services 14 125 600
1649 Careers /about/careers 7 45 60
1650 Pay Bill Online /view-or-pay-bill 437 0
1651 Product Delivery Survey /product-delivery-survey 84 100
1652 Service and Repair Survey /service-repair-survey 83 80
1653 Locations /locations 272 5001
1657 Culligan® Portable Water Softener Exchange Service /culligan-products/portable-exchange-service 31 271 15
1679 Pay Online /services/online-bill-pay 14 58 999
1739 Chloride Reduction /services/chloride-reduction 14 228 70
2041 Accessibility Statement /accessibility-statement 0
9999774 /locations/redwood-falls-mn/774 272 15
9999920 /locations/fairmont-mn/920 272 10
9999955 /locations/jackson-mn/955 272 11
9999982 /locations/mankato-mn/982 272 13
99991001 /locations/slayton-mn/1001 272 16
99991213 /locations/tracy-mn/1213 272 17
99991307 /locations/madelia-mn/1307 272 12
99991308 /locations/marshall-mn/1308 272 14
ID Name Location Corp ID Actions
774 Culligan of Redwood Falls Redwood Falls, MN 22520
920 Culligan of Fairmont Fairmont, MN 22220
955 Culligan of Jackson Jackson, MN 22320
982 Culligan of Mankato Mankato, MN 22380
1001 Culligan of Slayton Slayton, MN 22577
1213 Culligan of Tracy Tracy, MN 22680
1307 Culligan of Madelia Madelia, MN 22610
1308 Culligan of Marshall Marshall, MN 22588
No Promotion Data
No Paid Search Data
27: single-column-with-sidebar